Pulaski, VA, November, 2012 – The LewisGale Hospital Pulaski Board of Trustees recently elected William Hale and Dr. Eric Steen to fill vacancies created by the expiring terms of two of its board members.  They will serve three-year terms beginning January 1, 2013 and replace John G. Gill and Dr. Ajay Acharya.

Mr. Hale is a pharmacist with Martin’s Pharmacy, a business that’s been owned by his family since 1988. He resides in the town of Pulaski with his wife and three young children.

Dr. Steen is a board-certified general surgeon with LewisGale Physicians.  For the past several years, he’s served on the board as the hospital’s Chief of Staff.

They will join the rest of the Board of Trustees which includes Pete Crawford, Chairman; Dave Spangler, Vice Chairman; Mark Nichols, CEO; Dr. Richard Gehrz; Dr. Donald Yoder; Phillip Baker; Jack Gill; Peter Huber; and Don Stowers.

Mr. Gill and Dr. Acharya diligently served on the board for 18 years. Mr. Gill also served as the chairman of the board during his tenure.

“We want to thank our retiring board members for their tireless service to our hospital and community,” said Mark Nichols, CEO, LewisGale Hospital Pulaski. “We look forward to working with Mr. Hale and Dr. Steen to continue to advance our mission of providing high-quality care to the patients we serve.”